In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He [Jesus Christ -Yeshua] was in the beginning with God.


The Book of Genesis (beginning to c. 1804 BC) - meaning beginnings, is the first of the five books known as the Law in the Holy Bible. It begins with creation and ends with the death and burial of the Patriarch Joseph in Egypt. There are four major events that take place in Genesis: the creation of the world, and the creation of man in the image of God; the sinful fall of man with the promise of The Messiah, and subsequent judgment of the great flood; the sparing of Noah and his family, and the subsequent spawning of nations; and God's choosing of the Patriarch Abraham to establish the nation of Israel through his descendants - Isaac, Jacob and his 12 sons, including Judah from whom The Messiah, Jesus Christ - Yeshua, would come and bring salvation to Israel and the world.

Genesis 1-2: The Creation of the World and of Man

Genesis 3-5: The Sinful Fall of Man and the first prophesy of The Messiah

Genesis 6-7: The Judgment of the Flood

Genesis 8-9: The sparing of Noah and his family; and God's first covenant with man

Genesis 10: The spawning of nations; and the judgment on the Tower of Babel

The Patriarchs of Israel:

Genesis 11-25: The life of Abraham, the first generation Patriarch and God's Abrahamic Covenant

Genesis 25-26: The life of Isaac, the second generation Patriarch and God's chosen seed of Abraham

Genesis 27-36: The life of Jacob, the third generation Patriarch and the ancestral Patriarch of Israel

Genesis 37-50: The life of Joseph, the fourth generation Patriarch and one of 12 tribes of Israel